The Joint Planning Advisory Council (JPAC) has been formed to jointly coordinate planning efforts for the greater good of the regions and the State of Arizona.  It is the intent of  the Maricopa Association of Governments (MAG), the Pima Association of Governments (PAG) and the Central Arizona Governments (CAG) to coordinate their respective planning activities and cooperatively work together to foster a successful and economically viable Sun Corridor in the State of Arizona.

Member Contacts:

Central Arizona Governments
1075 S. Idaho Road, Suite 300
Apache Junction, Arizona 85219
(480) 474-9300 or (800) 782-1445, FAX: (480) 474-9306
Chair: Councilmember Robin Benning, Town of Queen Creek
Interim Executive Director: Andrea Robles
E-mail: aroblesl@cagaz.org
www.cagaz.org

Maricopa Association of Governments
302 North 1st Avenue, Suite 300
Phoenix, Arizona 85003
(602) 254-6300, FAX (602) 254-6490
Chair: Mayor Greg Stanton, City of Phoenix
Executive Director: Dennis Smith
E-mail: Dennis Smith
www.azmag.gov

Pima Association of Governments
1 East Broadway, Suite 401
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 792-1093, FAX: (520) 620-6981
Chair: Mayor Duane Blumberg, Town of Sahuarita
Executive Director: Farhad Moghimi
E-mail: fmoghimi@pagregion.com 
www.PAGregion.com

Sun Corridor Metropolitan Planning Organization
211 N. Florence Street, Suite 103
Casa Grande, Arizona 85122
(520) 366-6038
Chair: Mayor Joel Belloc, City of Eloy
Executive Director: Irene Higgs
E-mail: ihiggs@scmpo.org
www.scmpo.org

Other Partnering Agencies:

Yuma Metropolitan Planning Organization
502 S. Orange Avenue
Yuma, Arizona 85364
(928) 783-8911, Fax: (928) 329-1674
Executive Director: Paul Ward
E-mail: pward@ympo.org
www.ympo.org

Arizona-Mexico Commission
1700 West Washington Street, Suite 301
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
(602) 542-1370 Fax: (602) 542-1411
Director of International Affairs
& Strategic Initiatives
and Executive Director:
Marcos Garay
Email: mgaray@az.gov
www.azmc.org

CANAMEX Corridor Coalition
1700 W. Washington Street, Suite 600
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
(602) 771-1111; Fax: (602) 771-1200
Executive Director: Marisa Walker
Email: marisaw@azcommerce.com
www.canamex.org

Arizona Department of Transportation (ADOT)
206 S. 17th Avenue
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Mail Drop: 310-B
(602) 712-8140; Fax: (602) 712-3046
Director of Multimodal Planning Division: Greg Bryres
Email: gbryres@azdot.gov
www.azdot.gov

Arizona State Land Department
1616 W. Adams Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 542-4621
State Land Commissioner: Lisa Atkins
Email: latkins@land.az.gov
land.az.gov

Morrison Institute for Public Policy
411 North Central Avenue, Suite 900
Mail Code 4220
Phoenix, Arizona 85004-0692
(602) 496-0201
Senior Research Fellow: Grady Gammage Jr.
Email: grady.gammage@asu.edu
morrisoninstitute.asu.edu

Arizona State University
North American Center for Transborder Studies
245 E. Orange Mall, Third Floor
PO Box 878105
Tempe, Arizona 85287-8105
(480) 889-4820
(480) 965-6149 Fax
Director: Gary Dirks
Email: garydirks@asu.edu
naresearchpartnership.org